Our Members

Meet our members

 

My name is Jute. I am 46 and was born on 11 November. I like to go for walks and I love to sing and dance. My favourite colours are green and blue. My favourite meal is chips and chops with an egg. I don’t like sweets or cake. I would love to have a holiday staying at The Holiday Inn.

 

 

 

 

 

Hi, my name is Marcelle. I am 38 years old and was born on 26 September.

Music and food make me happy, especially eggs (for breakfast, lunch or supper) and ice cream for dessert.

 

 

 

 

My name is Kathy. I’m 31 and was born on 21 February. I live in Belville with my mom and dad. I love them a lot. My mom cooks well. My favourite food is roast chicken. My mom makes the best! I have three sisters. I went to visit my sister overseas. She has four beautiful children. The youngest child is my godchild!

My favourite colours are pink and yellow. They are happy colours. I like to watch cricket. I went to the stadium to watch South Africa play Australia. It was very exciting. I even met some of the players! Jacque Callis is my favourite. I love him. I also like to watch tennis, but I can’t decide if I like Nadal or Federo more. 7 de Laan and Survivor are my best programs. I would like to be on survivor and live on an island.

I like to listen to music. I mostly enjoy listening to Gospel music as well as the Gypsy Kings and Westlife. I went to watch CH2. They are my friends. I would like to go on holiday to Spain because I like Spanish music and it’s romantic.

 

Hi, my name is Loreen. I am 35 years old and was born on 10 July.

I would love to spend my day shopping for clothes, eating Kentucky Fried Chicken and listening to Gospel music. My sister-in-law owns a spar bath, which I would love to end each day off getting into.

I can understand and speak both English and Afrikaans. I have 3 brothers and 1 sister.

 

 

 

My name is Lizette. I am 46 years old. I was born on 8 January in East London and now live in Kraaifontein with Tania in a home.

My hobbies are shopping, painting, being creative, selling and going on outings. My favourite colour is pink. I’m quite romantic. I would love to go to France because I want to learn to speak French and because it’s very romantic there. I am gifted with languages. I can understand English, Afrikaans, Xhosa and French.

My heroes are Elana Mayer (my cousin), Victor Vermeulen, all the south African cricket players and my dad. I want to become a motivational speaker like him.

 

 

Hi, my name is Kyle. I am 18 years old and I have one sister.

I love music especially Gospel Music. Some other things I love are the colour yellow, eating potjiekos and chocolates.

I think that waves crashing are beautiful and I like to watch them when someone takes me near the beach. If I’m at home I like watch T.V. especially my favourite programs: W.W.W. (wrestling) and 7 de Laan.

 

 

My name is Tania. I’m 34 years old and was born in Kimberly on 2 November. I now live in Kraaifontein in an old age home. I’m glad I live with Lizzette. She keeps me on my toes. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t have heard about the church.

I love to read, everything and anything! I’m a bookoholic. My favourite author is Daniel Steel. I also like to read out loud to people. I actually enjoy doing anything I can for people.

When I was young I played the part of Mary in our school nativity play. I had to memorize all the lines. Mary was very special because God chose her to play a big role in the world. I believe God chooses us all for something special if we’re willing. I don’t know what God wants to use me with in the future, but for now I will keep trying to help others to lighten their load. I want to work with the deaf. I want to help defend them with sign language. I have hands and so I want to use them.

I also sang in a choir when I was young. I love to listen to gospel music. It helps me relax. I wish I could be apart of a choir again. I like listening to local music too. I think Mango Groove is the best local band. I’m so happy that I live in Cape Town. If I were to go overseas, I would go to England. I’ve seen so many movies and read so many books based in England that I would love to see it with my own eyes.

My favourite colour is red. My favourite tv shows are The Bold and the Beautiful and Days of our Lives. My hero is my dad, Randall. I have a special bond with him. We can talk about everything. If he’s happy then I’m happy. I also have sports heroes such as Morne Steyn. I really like to watch basketball; Coby Briant is my favourite player. I’m not fussy with food, but I love pizza. If I had to choose between a curry and pizza, pizza would definitely win.

Hi, my name is Eric. I am 38 years old.

My favourite colours are Black and Red.
I’m a great music fan of different styles of music. Some of my favourite artists are Lional Ritchie, Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder and various Rap Music Artists.
I like to visit the Aquarium and see the fishes up so close. The sharks are very big and luckily can’t get out of the tanks.
Pick n Pay is also a place I like to visit and buy nice food such as palony, cheese, jam and hot bread.
My favourite movies are detective movies; they keep me interested, as I like to guess what might happen next.
I can speak and understand English and Afrikaans

 

Hi, my name is Shane. My favourite colour is green, but that doesn’t mean I like all green vegetables! I would much rather eat Macaroni- Cheese with tomato sauce.

Michael Schoemaker is my hero and I would love to go to Germany to watch motorcar racing live.

 

 

// Removed "ulwaziproject.org.za" after

- wendal 21Jan2012